Bacon’s Show and Tell – The Gift That Made Me Laugh

We are back for Bacon’s Show and Tell!  Last month we were invited to share a gift we hated.  You’ll remember my adventures of the suspension bridge here.  Well, this month, we are invited to share a gift that made us laugh.  Here’s mine!
Mirror

I was given this lovely flower mirror as a gift from my husband when we went to a craft fair.  I asked for one of those wreaths that you hang on your door in different seasons.  I received this instead.  Not trying to sound unappreciative, but ladies, you know how it goes.

Why did it make me laugh?  Well, seriously folks, have you ever seen a more hideous mirror in your life??

MIrror 2

I attempted it to make it my own!  Also hilarious because my husband is a professional painter…yet I am doing the painting here…

Mirror 3

I worked on it for a long time.  Could my nose get any closer to it?

Mirror 4

And here is the final product!  It hangs in my bedroom and I make to look in it every day.  Just makes me laugh every time I see it knowing how much work I put into it and how it came to be mine.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yamini MacLean
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 07:15:10

    Hari Om
    LOVE the orange – it is now a sunflower – cannot help but smile!!! YAM xx

  2. easyweimaraner
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 07:34:35

    It’s a great idea to make it to your own that way… and it’s actually yours, you will see it efurry time when you look in that mirror

  3. Mili Wifey
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 07:42:30

    Haha I love it!

  4. mollieandalfie
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 08:28:32

    Bawahwhhahwhaha that made us howl, what an awful mirror. Thank goodness for your talents because it looks really cool now 🙂 xxoxxx
    Mollie and Alfie

  5. PigLove
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 09:49:46

    Snorts – I love that story my sweet friend! And to still have it and look at every day with a little giggle – that’s priceless! XOXO – Bacon

  6. Tails Around the Ranch
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 10:12:41

    🙂 Kind of like ‘frig art’ from your kids. You keep it because you know it was given/made lovingly and it’s all the wrong colors but you still love it. Sweetness.

  7. Kismet
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 10:23:32

    It doesn’t matter what the mirror looks like, just as long as you’re happy with what you see in the mirror.

  8. Sarge
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 10:27:56

    Wow, that’s a great one for today! Sometimes the menfolk get all confused and wrong about style fur sure. BOL It looks better now, and in the grand scheme of things any excuse to smile is a good thing. 🙂
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, Police Commish

  9. Lily Lau
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 11:06:17

    The final result is fantastic! What a talented piggie we have here 😀

  10. Madi and Mom
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 11:22:29

    MOL MOL it is a happy color and with one looking in it, I can imagine it looks like a happy daisy!
    Hugs madi and mom

  11. stella rose
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 12:46:51

    We like it. stella rose

  12. Frankie and Ernie
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 15:00:33

    Mirror Mirror on the wall…. that’s the funniest of them all…. it made us Smile to think of the story behind it…

  13. Idaho PugRanch
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 15:24:15

    Fun story, we kinda like the mirror cause it has story behind it!
    hugs
    Mr Bailey, Hazel & Mabel

  14. Mitch and Molly
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 17:36:16

    You did a great job making it yours! We like it much better your way☺

    Love ya lots♥
    Mitch and Molly

  15. dorysbackyard
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 18:54:50

    We just love the way you personaized it…and hey, you get a laugh everyday! Sounds like a great gift after all!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

