Dog Dayz!

I have been inspired.  And I get to run the show.  Two very scary things.

So, I have decided to host a Dog Day at my historical society in October.  This idea came to me about a day after I was hired.  I was coming back to Blogville, I had a realization over this winter that without Finn & Chuck, I would be nothing, and I thought this would be a good way to introduce a new, perhaps younger, audience to our place.

I have my ducks in a row.  As this post is being published, I am meeting with my staff to get all of our ducks in a row.  I have backing of my board, the pet store in town, some other folks who think I am half-crazy/half-genius….

I need your help.  I need to contact some of the folks who would be able to back me….we’ve used them for Blogville give-aways, contests, all around name-dropping in our posts.  Please send them my way…or email me their contact information…I would love have the chance to talk to them.    marianne(dot)d(dot)howard(at)gmail(dot)com  It’s an opportunity for them to get their products in front of a nice town of people, and to give back to a good cause.  I need raffle prizes, speakers from the NYC area, and you know, sponsorship.  Thanks in advance for any help!

Puppy kisses,

Finn’s Momma

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mili Wifey
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 13:45:11

    Wow this sounds like an awesome project!

  2. Madi and Mom
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 15:07:53

    Finn and Chuck and Mom!!
    What a wonderful idea. Mom is working on a crocheted scarf…she would love to donate to be used as a prize. Once it is finished we’ll mail it to you.
    please send us your mailing address
    candb214@att.net
    hugs madi and nibble fingers

  3. Frankie and Ernie
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 15:17:57

    THIS is OUTSTANDING… WAY TO GO… BRAVO (IN ADVANCE) beclaws we already KNOW it will be a TOTAL Success…

  4. Casey the Boxer
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 15:36:24

    It sounds like a grreat program! Let us know how it goes!

  5. Mary (Ranger's Mom)
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 17:39:21

    Dis is soooooooooo exciting. I can’t wait to hear all about it.
    WAgs,
    Ranger

  6. rubytheairedale
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 20:14:02

    WOWSA! How FABulous is that?! I knows it’s gonna be a FABulous event!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  7. Yamini MacLean
    Jun 20, 2015 @ 10:44:09

    Hari OM
    Oh yes what a brilliant idea (nothing crazy about it… ‘cept it might drive you so in the oranising of it [speaks from experience!])… looking forward to updates on progress… huggies, YAM(aunty) xx

    • finnhoward
      Jun 20, 2015 @ 22:31:54

      Oh thank you Aunty! Momma wants to know why she can’t click onto your bloggie anymore….?

      • Yamini MacLean
        Jun 21, 2015 @ 14:23:59

        Hari OM
        …. hmmmm dunno……… do you mean from your reader? Or is the ‘click’ from here?… if from here it may be because I haven’t been bothering to use my Google ID… which I will for this one – let me know if that works for you. Due to this being a WP bloggy, unlike being able to ‘join’ like with others in Blogville, what I have done is put your bloggy on my roll (sidebar), so when your posts come up on your URL they show up on my page. I know nothing of how you keep tabs on all your pals in WP so can’t really surmise any more than this!

        The other avenue (which applies whether commenters sign in or leave it at WP avatar) is to click the name of commenter and go their profile – in my case that is G+ page… and there you will see all the posts from my blogs and can click through from those…

        Beyond that…. sigh………&*> Hope to see you soon YAM xx

  8. Hawk aka BrownDog
    Jun 21, 2015 @ 06:34:12

    Hi Y’all!

    Oh it does sound like a fun event. Can’t wait to hear more about it.

    Y’all come on by,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

