Recruit-A-Pal

Whoop whoop!  Wassup fellow bloggers.  Momma told me I get to take over the blog today to tell you about us.  You see…Momma went on a Looooooong, and I mean looooong blogging hiatus.  We blogged for a few years and then took a few years off.  But Momma seems to be back on roll, so let’s keep on encouraging her!

So I’m Chuck.  Momma and Pops call me Charley, Charley Barley, Charley B, and CHARLEY STOP!

Now Chuck

I don’t really like to talk about what happened to me before I met my peeps, so I won’t go there.  Let’s just say when I got to their home, I gave them HECK for a while and I have finally seemed to get into my groove.  My likes include long walks with my leash in my mouth and gobbling up any food that drops on the floor.  My dislikes include water and the neighborhood cats.  My bestest bud is Sammy.  We have some howling good time together.

MOVER OVER CHARLEY.  Hewwwwwwow!  Finnie here.  The original.  The one and only.  Finn. Finnackles.  Finnie-pie.  I LOVE LIFE.  And my boyfriend Wally.  *sigh*  And ice cream, dipping in the pool, playing in the snow, sniffing the wind, chasing Charley in the pen, you name it.

Now

That’s a little bit about us.  Two doggies living the golden dream.  Seriously, they could not have it any better!

Double sit

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. easyweimaraner
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 06:02:56

    WEEEEEEEEELCOME back!!! I’m glad that you are back… and I’m glad you found the best furever home ever :o) It’s so great to see you golden smiles in my reader!

  2. Mara@Weighty Matters
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 06:43:07

    Hi there! We’re Miss Oswin and Brom and we are new to Blogville too! So glad we are not the only ones. We don’t like water either. Unless you can drink it of course. That’s okay.
    We love your names as well. Very classy. Although we have never heard of Charley Stop before. Is that like Miss Oswin Nee (which means no)?

  3. Lassie and Benji
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 06:45:01

    Welcome back. Hey we didnt know Benji and Charley have similar nicknames with the word STOP in it. Must be a popular name.

    We are thrilled u two are back. Keep up the good work.

  4. Madi and Mom
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 07:44:37

    MOL MOL MOL CHARLEY…I’M SPEECHLESS I HAD NO IDEA YOUR LAST NAME WAS ‘STOP’! MINE IS TOO!! MOL MOL MOL

    HI FINN MY SWEET GAL PAL. I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW HAPPY I AM TO HAVE YOU AND CHARLEY BACK ON THE AIRWAYS
    HUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

  5. Yamini MacLean
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 08:20:45

    Hari Om
    Welcome Welcome Officially Welcome…back!!! Unfortunately I have difficulty getting WP bloggies to come up in my Blogger reader so it gets tricky keeping track of such… however I have you on my blogroll, which in theory – remember aunty has a slightly wandered mind! – means I will see when you post… so very glad to meet you. Hugs and wags, YAM-aunty xxx

  6. LB Johnson
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 08:35:44

    We’re glad you have a great home and are all settled in. I don’t like water either which people say is funny as I’m a black lab mix.

    Abby Lab

  7. Sarge
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 09:48:29

    Hey Finn & Charley!
    Wow, here’s your big, ginormous, heartfelt WELCOME BACK from me to you! I’m so very happy you have returned and we will have tons of fun together. Love the nicknames… my frequent one is Sarge KnockItOff. Whatever. BOL Anway, great Introduction Post for today and I can’t wait to see you at the Dance tomorrow!
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, Event Host

  8. Kismet
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 10:41:12

    Kaci and Kali hate big puddles. They point out that they’re terriers and that implies earth. The peeps just don’t get it.

  9. Mitch and Molly
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 12:00:08

    We are so happy that you guys are back! yay!

    Love ya lots♥
    Mitch and Molly

  10. Mily Wifey
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 12:44:15

    Hi guys!!
    So nice to meet you!! Can’t wait to read more of your adventures.
    XO MaddiethePug

  11. Foley Monster and Pocket
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 14:50:30

    Glad you are blogging again.. Can’t wait to read more

  12. Bouncing Bertie
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 15:00:42

    Super brilliant to hear from both of you today. Living the dream indeed.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  13. Oreo
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 16:20:19

    We are so glad that you are back!!!

    Wags
    Oreo

  14. dorysbackyard
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 17:02:33

    WooHoo!! Welcome back to Blogville!! We are looking forward to all of your fun adventures!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  15. Idaho PugRanch
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 17:08:48

    Ha Ha, one of my names is Mabel Quit It BOL! Gosh we are glad you two are back. hope to see you at the dance tomorrow.
    hugs
    Mr Bailey, hazel & Mabel

  16. Frankie and Ernie
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 17:09:42

    WE are Totally THRILLED to have the two of you BACK with US… It is just FABULOUS…
    Finnacles and Chuck…. we have been furends fur like FUREVER… and that makes your return even better… WELCOME BACK !!!!

  17. susieandsidebite
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 17:38:50

    Glad your back……we didn’t know you very long…then you disappeared…now we can get to know you guys!

    The Mad Scots

  18. Bella, Roxy & Macdui
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 17:59:00

    We’re so glad you decided to come back to Blogville. We’ve only heard about you from Wally….he really missed you. Can’t wait to hear what you’ve been doing and future adventures.

  19. Murphy & Stanley
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 18:45:40

    We’re glad you came back. Yes, you must encourage your mom! Every time she does something for your blog give her a little something like chocolate (but do not eat it yourself). That will train her to keep doing it!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  20. The Daily Pip
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 22:23:29

    So glad you are back! I took some time off too after Pip passed away, but we are back now, too!

  21. harrispen
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 22:50:54

    We’re glad to have you both back in Blogville.

    Millie & Walter

  22. tweedles
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 23:27:32

    welcome back!
    love
    tweedles

  23. Chef Sasha
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 23:37:53

    I am so happy you are back home where you belong! See you at the dance.

    Loveys Sasha

  24. wallaceandsamuel
    Jun 02, 2015 @ 01:51:41

    Charley STOP! OMD…BOL…that is too funny. Wait what? Maybe we ARE related after all ‘cos sometimes mom ALSO calls me Sammy STOP!

    I have to go brush my teeth and beard and eyebrows before we come pick you and Finnie up butt just think about what it Chuck…we could really be REAL BROS!!

    Sammy (& Wally)

  25. Casey the Boxer
    Jun 02, 2015 @ 13:05:09

    Woohoo! It’s so nice to have you back!

