Bitey Face

Hewwwow! Finnackles here.  You remember me, right?  The cute one!

Wishing all of my fellow Italian’s a Happy St. Joseph’s Day!

IMG_7028

And by now, you’ve met my little bro, Charley.  We’re not sure if he’s Italian yet…

IMG_7054

I didn’t want to say anything, but you may have noticed Momma changed the title and the little tag on MY BLOG to include Charley. She asked me if she could, and after thinking about it, I told her that was OK. We’ve been spending a lot of time together, and it doesn’t look like he is leaving any time soon, so I figured why not…

So, she had a quick question about this bitey face business. She said that she read that two dogs won’t do it when they are home alone, that we only do it in front of people. She doesn’t believe anything I say, so she wants to know if that’s true??  Any opinions on that?

IMG_7050

39 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daisy
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 07:24:47

    We’re not telling. SHE’ll have to get a nanny cam or something.

    XXXOOO Daisy, bella & Roxy

  2. Lassiter chase and Benjamin
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 08:10:36

    That’s a great question. Only us dogs and the alien know for sure about bitey face. Mommy thinks we sleep all day when she isn’t home. I call it careful survaillance of the estate.

  3. Molly The Wally
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 08:20:05

    We used to play bitty face anytime, any place. Pip is a little too old for it now but sometimes we still play. We did notice you included Charley in your Blog name. Pawsome of you Finn.
    Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Goose
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 08:45:22

    Oh that is one of the big secrets that we do not talk about. Glad to see you two having so much fun together.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  5. Casey the Boxer
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 09:24:20

    That’s a closely guarded doggy secret!

  6. mollieandalfie
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 09:30:33

    I will play bitey faces all the time, it’s my favorite game, even Alfie plays it with me..BOL, you two are beautiful xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. Reilly & Denny
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 09:44:01

    Our lips are closed -except for when we are playing bitey face – or unless you offer us a cookie to bribe the info out of us 🙂

  8. tarynft
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 09:54:44

    I’ve never thought to ask that question. I certainly know cats do when we aren’t home, based on all the dislodged decorations I used to find! Wilson is more of a watchdog, and surveys the neighborhood for trouble from his perch in the guest bedroom. Jimmy snoozes until Wilson announces an intruder (squirrel, kid on skateboard, dogwalker, the evil UPS/mailman, etc…..). They do play tag/wrestle in the backyard when we are not out there with them.

  9. Blueberry's human
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 11:50:37

    Hmmmm…not sure you could find out unless you had a camera going when you leave. I’ve always wanted to spy on my dog when I am gone but I have yet to do it. Are you gonna? You’ll have to let us know the results if you do!

  10. Eileen and Annie
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 12:03:01

    The Finn and Charley blog has a nice ring to it. Glad he’s staying.
    Not sure about the bitey face play, I expect they sleep when home alone

  11. Katie and Coccolino
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 12:09:33

    Of course we remember you! You guys look like you are having fun with that bitey face.

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  12. Frankie Furter and Ernie
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 12:21:31

    THAT is like the question Peeps as about a Tree Falling in the forest when no buddy is around.
    WE play bitey face…… It’s all FUN… until I (Frankie Furter) say… STOP!!!

  13. Mitch and Molly
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 12:26:04

    Mom has never seen this but she’s gone outside, turned the key in the lock and heard commotion going on inside. We’re innocent – we swear!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  14. Madi and Mom
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 12:55:32

    Hello my lovely Finn….we have no K9 experience…..however, I must tell you I’m liable to do bitey face any time. Yes it is true sometimes I get my kitty britches in a wad when something isn’t right and well I might not bite per se but I will get in Mom’s face in a nano second.

    Hugs madi your BFFF

  15. cafall
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 13:45:03

    It’s true! All activity stops, well, for most dogs. We didn’t believe it either and put up cameras. Now we just get images of Golden’s sprawled willy-nilly on the furniture.

    Sam

  16. Whisppy
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 14:18:10

    Bitey face? I’m the only doggie here so I’ve never played bitey face. I do play bitey butt with my feline furblings, though. Hee hee.

    …Whisky

  17. Stella and Rory from Down Under
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 16:49:54

    Howdy Finn, yep we play bitey face cause mum has seen us when we’re outside and she is inside and we don’t know we’re being watched. I, Stella, love to bite on Rory’s great big floppy chops and mum says I am mean cause I like to stretch them ahahahahaha. Have fun and we’re glad you let your new brother enjoy your blog too. No worries, and love, Stella and Rory

  18. Murray's Mouth
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 16:52:01

    My two only “horse around” biting and wrestling when we’re home…as far as we can tell. Like they want an audience. Especially when I’m on the phone! BOL

  19. Lily Belle
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 17:52:15

    Finn, you’re the best! That’s very nice of your to share your header with Charley.

    Muffin and I don’t play bitey face too much so we’re not much help with your question.

    Hugs,
    Lily Belle & Muffin

    Thanks for all of your love, friendship and support. I’m feeling a little bit better today ~ Yeah!

  20. Kari
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 18:41:25

    Bitey face is fun!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  21. 2browndawgs
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 18:54:47

    The brown dawgs will never tell. I bet you couldn’t even bribe them with a cookie. 🙂

  22. Raelyn
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 19:15:40

    Finn and Charley….
    Well, I have Scottish blood running through my DNA, plus German/Russian. We thought that there was Irish blood within our DNA. That is, until my sister-in-law researched Dad’s roots!! But, we still believe that there is Irish running freely within our blood. We’re stubborn!! That is a good sign, right? Hee, hee, hee…. ;-D
    Myself, however, being a lover of pasta, thinks that I may have some Italian mixed somewhere in there!! You never know…. ;op
    Love, Raelyn…. Plus Rose, my BEAUTIFULLY UNIQUE “Mystery Dog”!!

  23. freya rose blossom
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 20:23:57

    Nah.. the cat tries it on wiv me and I give in, he wins… He also sneaks into my dog dish, little critter, but we live together happily, I lovs him, he really lovs me… Now who can not luvs that young Charlie.. He can always be posted her yer know, that will put the cat’s nose out of joint 🙂
    Luvs Freya Rose Blossom X and the cat x

  24. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 20:39:35

    Of course, you had to add Charley to the title and header – he is a keeper!!! We love to play bitey face too but Mom has no idea if we do it when we are home alone. We aren’t telling either. We do play a lot of bitey face out in our yard when the humans are inside watching:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  25. robynwp
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 01:40:55

    Finn we are so proud of you…we’re not sure if we would’ve given up the sole rights to our blog without a lot of whining and moaning. But we are glad you did – Sam had such a great time with Charley at the beach pawty he now also wants to move to New York! Do you think you have enough space for 2 Scotties??

    As for your mom’s question…we play bitey face at bed time when mom & dad have put us to bed in the kitchen & they are in the lounge. But that is all we are going to say about it.

    I hope you are having a good week my Finnie – miss you-aroooooo.

    xoxoxoxoxo Wally

    and

    Sammy

    • finnhoward
      Mar 20, 2013 @ 09:18:37

      ooooooooo, I will ask Momma but I say if you want to come to NY PLEASE DO! I also put something in the mail for you Wally, so keep an eye out. Just a little something to let you know I was thinking aboutcha!

      • robynwp
        Mar 21, 2013 @ 04:36:01

        OMD! Sam has rushed off to pack his suitcase already!

        You’ve sent me something!!?? OH BOY!!! Thank you my sweet Finn! I wanted mom to send you some Easter treats but we have a postal strike on at the moment so she said we should rather wait. I will let you know as soon as your “little something” for me arrives but don’t panic if it takes a while, we don’t know when the strike will be over.

        Bark at you soon pretty lady xoxoxo

  26. Dougall
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 06:22:37

    I love bitey face!

  27. Roo
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 06:32:09

    Very sisterly of you Finn to welcome Charley into your Blog 🙂

    On the bitey face – I don’t know or I’m not tellin Ha! 😉

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  28. Jazzi
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 11:28:05

    Oh me and Addi play it in front of them and she makes us stop when we get too annoying!! Now, we wait until she takes a shower and BAM!! The perfect time for me to regulate on Addi!! BOL

    wags
    Jazzi and Addi

  29. Kirsten
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 11:49:29

    I was eager to read the comments as that’s a really good question! I do know that my foster pup gets into much more trouble with her bros when we are home than when we are away, as I come home and nothing’s destroyed while they will tear the house down before my eyes if I let them. With respect to bitey face, I would guess that for my dogs at least, they are less willing to engage in an activity that they know might escalate into something they can’t control when the humans aren’t around to break things up. That may be less applicable for dogs who have better impulse control than my disastrous pups!

  30. Bailey
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 12:15:13

    Finn that was nice of you to share.

  31. SUGAR: Golden Woofs
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 15:13:06

    Woof! Woof! With the name Charley I think he is Italian too. That’s great you are sharing your blog with Charley. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  32. Garth Riley
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 21:18:40

    Good question. Since I’m only one dog, I don’t know the answer! I don’t really like to play bitey face anyway, so maybe it’s best I don’t have any siblings.

    Garth

  33. Oskar
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 00:08:20

    Charley is awfully cute & it’s so nice of you to share your blog with him.

    Since I’m an only dog, I don’t know about bitey face, but it sure looks like it could be fun!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  34. PigandtheCity
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 19:53:19

    You are top dog, Finn! How sweet of are you to share your header with Charley!? My mom says “sharing is caring” but I’m still warming to it…

  35. PigandtheCity
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 19:53:56

    P.S. Finnackles!! I think I found a new nickname to put in my rotation.

  36. Little Reufus
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 00:24:18

    Congratchewlayshuns on the Charley!!! I deu knot deu bitey face… no no knot at all, so I can knot adbise… butt I amb looking berry forward teu yeur collectiff adbentures!!!

    wif lubbs from Little Reufus

  37. Lori - What Remains Now
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 00:51:05

    Nikki doesn’t do bitey face, but Freedom and Casper do. When I’m not home?…They are sticking with the majority and not telling…doggy secret. I’d love to know.

