BETRAYAL

Fellow citizens of Blogville, I need to inform you of the recent betrayal that I experienced.

At the hands of my peeps.

Yes, that’s right.  Over the weekend, they LEFT ME at home while they went to a nearby shelter to DROP OFF a DONATION.  Likely story.  They came home smelling, and I mean DRIPPING IN SCENT of dogs.  One dog in particular though was all over them, their clothes, their coats, their hands, everywhere!  Seems while they were there, they decided it would be FUN to play with the puppies.  Ok, given how irresistible I was at the puppy stage, I can understand this.  But then, THEN, one dog caught their eye.

photo-97

Look at this! I mean TAKE A LOOK AT THIS – that is MY MOMMA’s HAND gently stroking another doggie’s face. She said she was just seeing if he would TAKE TO HER. YEAH, LOOKS LIKE HE IS PRETTY DARN COMFORTABLE WITH YOU WOMAN.

Now, look at this!

photo-96
They took that dog outside and played with him and ran around with him and petted him and everything.  All weekend long they have been talking about his PERSONALITY and WOULD I LIKE A YOUNGER BROTHER?

Help me friends.  I don’t know what to make of my world anymore.  Do you THINK they will actually GO THROUGH WITH THIS?!

36 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Molly The Wally
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 07:51:52

    Oh but Finn would it not be great to have a playmate and a furry friend with you all the time to keep you company? We know you’d really like it. Imagine days and days of fun and laughter. Have a marvelous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Molly The Wally
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 07:53:02

    Opps help could you delete that I am so sorry there was some stuff on my browser.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Bouncing Bertie
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 08:00:04

    Oh but Finn dear Finn, I agree with Molly, this is surely god news. Oh what I would give for a little brother or sister. And you must admit, that pup does look cute.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  4. Lassie and Benji
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 08:07:15

    Finn, getting a little brother isn’t that bad, trust me. I have lots of fun playing bitey face and chasing Benji all over the yard. I hope the peeps adopt him for you. Lassie

  5. Whisppy
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 08:16:19

    A baby brother is fun, Finn! Think of all the mischief you can get into and pin the blame on him! BOL.

  6. Daisy
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 09:14:29

    I miss my Tucker terribly, Finn. A brother can be fun, and you could boss him around and play with him. Good luck.

    Daisy

  7. tarynft
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 09:38:00

    NO! They wouldn’t, would they? Actually, Finn, you might have fun 😉

  8. Murphy Campbell
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 10:58:34

    We have to say that having someone to play with ALL THE TIME is actually a good thing!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley
    Online Doods

  9. Goose
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:11:22

    That pup looks like a lot of fun. You just might really enjoy having a sibling. Of course I can say this as an only dog. I might be upset too if my MOM came home with one. She comes home all the time smelling like other dogs but to bring one home, I don’t know.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  10. Casey the Boxer
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:15:47

    I think having a younger brother would be fun! You’ll have someone to play with and boss around. Plus, just look at him. How can you stand the idea of him being in a shelter?

  11. Frankie Furter and Ernie
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:19:20

    WELL FINN girrrrl…. Just have your peeps take a look at some of the stuffs that MY Brother ERNIE has gotten into and done since HE arrived … THAT should open their eyes.
    Now I gotta ADMIT that fur about 87 SECONDS every day… he IS kinda FUN… BUTT still !!!

  12. Lily Belle
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:21:37

    OMD! Seriously? They petted another dog? They took him out to the yard to play? That sounds pretty serious to us Finn. Now, I like having Muffin around all the time to play with and stuff, but looking after the youngster sometimes is a lot of work. You always gotta keep an eye on your bones if ya catch my drift. But she is a great companion, furend, sister, blah, blah, blah…..

    Let us know if your hoomans take you to meet him.

  13. Millie
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:42:31

    I keep asking my mom and dad for a brother, but so far they haven’t found one that they like for me. I think having a play mate would be great!

  14. Katie and Coccolino
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 13:26:54

    Oh my gosh a baby brother? What are they thinking? Well, actually, maybe it’s better news for you. Think about all the fun you’d have running around with that friend. Looks like he’s a bunch of fun. Maybe he could even help you get some treats and stuff since you’ll be the number one dog and you’ll have to show him the ropes (hence get you some treats!).

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  15. robynwp
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 14:06:54

    I know I complain a lot about Sammy but he is my bestest furiend in the whole world!! I would highly recommend a sibling…just think someone to play in the snow / on the beach with…someone to blame when that last cookie goes missing…someone to snooze with while mom & dad are at work.

    Sweet dreams dearest Finn

    Your
    Wally xxx

  16. astany
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 15:00:48

    Dawling Finn
    This is NOT a betwayel. It is fuwfew pwoof of yoow pawents big heawt and also love fow you. As evewyone has said, think of the funtimes playing wif a littol bwuuvew. Casey chase, westling, i could go on. Amd on. Tis sounds like it has the makings of most wondewful news fow you as well as that fuwwball they met
    Smoochie kisses
    Asta

  17. we three doxies
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 15:03:28

    I would be purty upset too. Howevers, I made a world of difference in my brudder when I came to lives with him (I didn’t say it was good)…I has kepted him a lot more active.
    And just think if you gets a new brudder you can has your own little minion.

    Puddles

  18. Parsley
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 15:25:25

    Oh boy! If you get a brother you can do mischief and blame HIM! They will give you extra treats so you don’t feel displaced. Ha!

  19. mollieandalfie
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 15:27:25

    Finn, I would love a proper brudder, not that furball kittie, think of all the fun you could have, playing bitey faces, chasing each other.. It would be funtastic 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  20. 2browndawgs
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 16:39:42

    Wouldn’t it be fun to have a playmate? 🙂

  21. Daisy
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 16:42:53

    It isn’t too bad. We never had any warning, one minute we were a happy twosome, SHE disappeared for awhile, put down a crate and Bella started growling at us. Then I, Daisy got to go for a car ride and we stopped so I could sniff around and when we got back in the car, Roxy got in with us….and STAYED! They are fun to have around, and at least when SHE abandons us, we’re together.

    We think a little brother would be good…or a sister. Every dog deserves a home.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Bella & Roxy

  22. Stella and Rory from Down Under
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 16:48:33

    Howdy Finn, now this is me Stella speaking, I think you should welcome a brother or sister with open paws cause they are just so much darn fun to boss around. I loving having Rory to play bitey face with (and I really like to chew on his jowls hehe), jump on, beat in running races and generally force my way past him to do everything first. Aaahhh it’s so much fun to be the boss! So, if your mum and dad are thinking of it, (and remember all those learning treats you will get to share hehe) go along with it. I’m sure you’ll love him/her. No worries, and love, Stella (big bossy sister) and Rory (downtrodden brother!).

  23. MyBrownNewfies
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 17:41:04

    I think I see a brother in your future Finn! How fun!!!

  24. Katy
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 18:15:08

    AWWW I so hope Finn gets to have a little brother or sister! I know Finn would love a companion!

  25. Mitch and Molly
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 19:48:02

    It sounds like your peeps are considering getting you a brother, Finn. How exciting is this!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  26. K-9 Katastrophie
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 21:16:42

    Hi Finnackles!!!! Oh we are SO excited!!! Just think! You will have a brother to pick on! That could be kind of cool!!

    Licks,
    Ruthie

  27. Lee
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 00:37:01

    Oh Finn don’t you want another doggie to have a great home like you? Have you never heard the bigger the family the more love to share. And think you could have company when the peeps go to work. Why you just got to open your heart.
    Thanks for being a friend
    Sweet William The Scot

  28. Kari
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 02:11:44

    It;s not a betrayal! Its saving a life 🙂

  29. Urban Hounds
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 10:44:40

    I hope so because a younger brother is the best! Mom says Tubby was so much happier when she got him a baby brother Norbert and your mom would be saving a life too.

    urban hounds

  30. Bailey
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 11:20:51

    I don’t know Bailey was rather resistant to the concept of Katy, but the first time we tried to take her to the Vet’s without him, he nearly knocked us to the ground to prevent her from leaving. We literally can’t separate those two. They go everywhere together. You might enjoy having a friend around.

    I’ve been “thinking” about a faster companion for Katy because Bailey just doesn’t like to run and Katy does wind sprints and gets disappointed when Bailey won’t run with her. I have to soften up my husband a bit more to get him to consider it though. It won’t be a puppy and I am concerned that it will scare Katy to go back to the rescue. Bailey nearly had a panic attack when we went to pick up Katy. He wasn’t sure he was headed home until he and Katy were in the car. I’m not sure how she’s going to take it and they require all dogs be present.

  31. Chancy the Gardener
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 14:10:59

    Look at it this way…you would never have to be left alone again if they go through with it. Maybe you two could be best buddies. Hugs and nose kisses Chancy and Mumsy

  32. Madi and Mom
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 14:14:35

    Finn oh my word… betrayal indeed and you weren’t even asked if you wanted a bro? Oh dear me I’m sure that handsome fellow would love a new home and yours is surely a good home buuuuuuuuuuttttttttttt have you two met yet? I guess being a cat and quite happy to be an only cat I might add I should not offer any advice. Your parents are smart they will do just the right thing for your family and you are such a sweet heart we know he will just love you to bits it he makes the cut. Keeps up posted.
    hugs Madi your BFFF

  33. Murray's Mouth
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 17:05:17

    I wouldn’t know what to do without my brother! We are the best of buds. He even helped train me properly 🙂

  34. Curt
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 20:15:06

    Baton down the hatches, Finn. Trouble is headed your way, my friend.

  35. Jazzi
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 01:24:57

    Oh Finn,
    I heard all that talk before they came home with DOg-zilla!! Better keep your ears open and well…..if they do, you will have fun with the doggy. Addi and I love each other now…well…..99% of the time!! You will still be the boss round there.

    wags
    Jazzi and Addi

  36. Alasandra Alawine
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 08:59:13

    So that is where Charley entered the picture. Just think you will have someone to play in the snow with you. ~Fenris & Tuiren

