Election Day

Dear Frankie,

We could not have asked for a more forward-thinking, creative, innovative, and inclusive first mayor of Blogville.  I am honored to be a resident under your reign.  For this, we thank you.

Love, Finnackles

Dear Madi,

I am thrilled that you are the incoming mayor!  (Or, at least I think you are going to be after the vote today!)  And I could not be more excited to (let the cat out of the bag that I am going to be in the cabinet once you are sworn in) be asked to be the Director of Parks and Recreation in your mayoral cabinet!!!  Thank you for bestowing this honor to me!  I shall do you and your term proud by showcasing the finest Blogville-critter friendly places around.

But Madi?  I have something that I want to tell you – we are moving into winter here in NY, so we may not be making as many park visits now.  But I promise to resume my visits on warmer days and in the spring!

And just to let you know how seriously I am taking this coveted position, I am including some pics of my most favorite park pictures so far in my young life.

Love, Finnackles

Old Westbury Gardens, Westbury, NY

Montauk Point, Montauk, NY

Sagamore Hill National Historic Park, Oyster Bay, NY

Citifield, Flushing, NY

Shrine of Our Lady of the Island, Manorville, NY

Cranberry Bog Nature Preserve, Riverhead, NY

Saratoga Spa State Park, Saratoga, NY

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tarynft
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 10:51:13

    Gotta love that last photo! Leave it to a dog to sniff the butt of an inanimate object!

  2. Mollie
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 11:00:59

    Bol, love the last photo too 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Goose
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 11:11:17

    VOTE MADI!! Madi has made a wise choice in you for her cabinet.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  4. Ranger (the scottie pup)
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 11:49:18

    Hello Finn. I found you again. Arrrrrrrrrrrroooo.

    I didn’t know Madi was running for Major of Blogville. I don’t know her, but will have to look her up. I already did a write-in for Stuart.

    Wags,
    Ranger

  5. Madi and Mom
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 12:02:32

    Hi Finn…sweet girl I asked you to be my commission of parks and recreation because of your devotion to the great out of doors…and your post today is PROOF positive. During the cold winter months you will be able to work on your plans and set up your new routes for spring and fall.
    Hugs Madi your BFFF

  6. Murphy & Stanley
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 12:13:18

    Well said!! Although we are sad so see Frankie’s term come to an end, this new administration sounds exciting!

    Your friends,

    Murphy & Stanley

  7. Frankie Furter and Ernie
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 12:17:52

    {{BLUSH}} THANK YOU Finn. {{BLUSH}} It has been an HONOR to serve as Mayor of Blogville and I know that it will be in EXCELLENT PAWS in the future!!!

  8. Molly The Wally
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 12:24:01

    Congratulations on your cabinet post Finn. Well selected by Madi and we know you will do a great job. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. SUGAR: Golden Woofs
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 12:49:09

    Woof! Woof! We will miss Frankie as mayor but Golden happy for MADI. Happy Election Day Tuesday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  10. robynwp
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 13:31:26

    Congratulations on your appointment Miss Finn – what an excellent choice by Madi!

  11. Val
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 14:01:23

    Madi has picked the right dog for the right job!!! Go FINN

  12. Lassiter Chase & Benjamin
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 14:13:58

    Love the last photo the best!!!! You will make a great Director of Parks and Recreation! You sure won’t be cutting any corners. We know you will do your job to the best of your ability — inspecting things from “behind ” and all. Way to go Finn!!!!

  13. Bouncing Bertie
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 14:52:29

    Great park pictures Finn. You wouldn’t by any chance be looking for a UK-based assistant would you?
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  14. Gloria
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 14:55:12

    Hey cool Finn! I’m suppose to be on Madi’s cabinet too, but don’t say anything! How come I don’t get your posts delivered to my inbox???? That makes me cry, cause Mom forgets to look up your blog!
    Lovies, Miss Mindy

  15. Katie and Coccolino the mini pig
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 15:13:19

    Great pictures, Finn! Madi made a great choice 🙂

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  16. Oskar
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 15:13:39

    Madi rocks, she does have some big shoes to fill!

  17. Whisppy
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 15:25:50

    LOL! We love that last photo!

  18. Daisy
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 16:14:52

    Congratulations on your cabinet post that no one knows about!

    XXXOOO Daisy, bella & roxy

  19. George The Lad
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 16:33:21

    Congrantulations on your cabinet post.
    Have a good week
    See Yea George xxx

  20. Mitch and Molly
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 18:25:13

    Congratulations on your appointment, Finnacles! We know you’ll do an outstanding job!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  21. Urban Hounds
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 18:45:01

    Good reminder to vote and congrats on your apointment

    urban hounds

  22. Sasha
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 19:38:58

    I voted for Madi. Frankie has been wonderful and will be hard to follow, but I know Madi will also be wonderful. I am looking forward to serving her.

    Loveys Sasha

  23. Eileen and Annie
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 04:22:28

    Congratulations Finn.The right girl for the job 🙂

  24. 2 brown dawgs blog (@2browndawgsblog)
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 08:28:09

    Great photos. I think I missed something…lol.

  25. Kathy
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 11:10:12

    Finn, wonderful parks you have been to in NY! You are the perfect Director of Parks & Rec for Madi’s Cabinet!
    Cyber Belly Rubs, Kathy

