Grumman Memorial Park

Hewwwow!  Finnackles here.  I wanna show you a little trip my Momma and 
I took one rainy Saturday.  We headed out for a little ride to the Grumman Memorial Park.  
Do you know about Grumman?  If you are an American and are proud of our WWII 
vets and the advancements we made during the Space Race, you should.  Even though 
wiki is what wiki is, click here for a little history about Grumman.
Here we are!  Momma said it’s important to learn about history stuffs, 
so off we went to read about some of the stuffs they had out.
Missiles:

Runway gear:
Then Momma let me practice jumping and down off things 
because I needed a reading break…

Yowsa!  Look at that!

And this!

And this:

In case you can’t read it, it says:
In honor of the men and women of Grumman who served in the armed forces of the United States and in memory of those who made the supreme sacrifice in World War II.
1941-1945

Comments are closed.

