Visiting the Art Gallery

One Sunday, Momma took me to visit her at a small art gallery where she works part-time on the weekends.  They were in between shows, and it was a rainy day, so I got to sniff around for a while and keep her company!

Art exhibit?  Where??

The gallery is housed in a building that was erected in the 1860s!  Very cool!  So the exhibits hang in the every day living rooms which the family used during that time.

Hello beautiful!

I got to hang around the office where Momma takes care of the phones and helps the artists when they drop off and pick up their work!  Momma was asking me to model the proper way to prepare your frame for hanging, as you can see mounted behind me.  I am doing such a good job.

When do I get a raise?

I even got to climb on up to the attic, but it was closed…
And I got to weave in and out of the rooms.  It was a lot of fun.  Some of you might recall, I used to keep Momma company at her job every single day, so I really enjoyed this visit. 
We miss each other during the day!
Comments are closed.

