Where in the World is Finnie’s Momma? And a Giveaway!

I was truly touched by all of your kinds words when I shared my lay-off saga with you.  I have been working at my new job now for a month, and I thought it would be fun to show you around the area where I am now working.  I love this kind of thing because I just love maps.  I can’t explain it.  So, I thought, whoever can guess the closest location to my new job will win a little care package from my gal Finn.

Ok, here we go….

To the west – rebuilding after 9/11

To the west, Zuccotti Park…where are my protestors?  Where’s Pip?!!

To the southwest, Trinity Church

To the south, Federal Hall

To the south, Stock Exchange

To the north – My subway stop in the morning.  I get off here so I can get some fresh air and get a little walk in.  On the way home I go in at a stop that is much closer.

To the east – see those buildings in the background – that would be Brooklyn!  And just in front of it is the FDR Drive.

To the northeast, South Street Seaport and Brooklyn Bridge
Courtesy of South Street Seaport

Ok, so there you go – this is my new working neighborhood.  Can you figure out a street name?  An address?  Give it a whirl.  And, checking out a map is absolutely allowed!  Send your guesses to me at marianne(dot)d(dot)howard@gmail(dot)com by next Friday, January 13th by noon EST and the closest address wins!

Comments are closed.

