Charley Says, “It’s Geodog Day!!”

geodogbadge1

Hi guys!  We can’t wait to see where you took your peeps for GeoDog Day!  And, have you seen Head Cheerleader Madi today?  She knows how tough it is to sniff out those caches so she is cheering us on!

GeoDog Charley up!  I am back in Patchogue with my friend Maya and we are out looking for virtual cache GC86F8 – Sticky Situation. The map took us just a little bit behind the Main Street in town, and we knew we were looking for something sticky from the description (and name).  Can you see what we found?

photo-146

How about now?

IMG_7394

I think Maya was trying to get a taste! Here it is close-up!

photo-147

Reminds me of a smaller version of the alley way in Seattle, if you have ever been there. Once we made our find, we had to email the person who set up the cache what we would name it and if we had a contribution. We did not make make a contribution (gross!) and I called it Bubble Gum Alley!

The cache was right next to a church, and since we were there on a Sunday, we had a little listen to some music and said a prayer.  I wanted to go inside and see if Goose’s Mom was there with Goose and Murphy & Stanley, but my Momma told me they weren’t there.  Sorry guys, I tried!

GeoDog Charley reporting here, cache found.  Over and out.

IMG_7396

PS – Make sure to hook up with the linky link over at Gizmo’s if you’re joining us on your geocache adventure today!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wallaceandsamuel
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 02:05:54

    HIGH FIVE PAW Chuck!! You and your sis are totally rocking the whole geocache thing!! Hope you didn’t take a sample from that wall … you never know what kinda cooties you can pick up from hoomans!

  2. sprinkles
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 02:29:03

    That wall is gross, but kinda fascinating at the same time! I’m not sure if I would have added to it either.

  3. Molly The Wally
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 05:12:23

    Wow you are the geocache experts along with Gizmo and wow you have Madi as chief cheerleader. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Emmadog
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 07:14:08

    Go Geodogs Go! Hope you have lots of fun Geo Adventurers joining your day!

  5. Lassie and Benji
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 07:19:42

    I can’t believe my Mommy zoomed in on the bubble gum picture — gross (butt kinda cool too.)

  6. easyweimaraner
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 07:54:08

    Great, Charley! How bad that Goose and his mom weren’t there. OMD, that are really used bubble gums hahahaha, crazy! Have a fabulous Geodog Day Charley!

  7. Frankie and Ernie
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 08:25:38

    You found it!! We are cheering along with Madi.

  8. GizmoGeodog
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 08:38:42

    WTG Charley! You’re going to be a super geodog…Momz sez she’s never seen a cache like that one…very interesting!

  9. Genevieve Petrillo
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 14:47:47

    Good work, Charley! I would have taken a taste of that gum wall. Mom would’ve said the word, “Disgusting.” which I’m pretty sure means delicious!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. Jan K
    Aug 17, 2013 @ 10:00:50

    Great job, Charley!! Sorry we didn’t join in this time, but we are having fun reading about everyone else’s fun, and understanding it all better all the time.

  11. Dolly the Doxie
    Aug 17, 2013 @ 10:04:58

    Good job! Wish we were enjoying the fun! Love Dolly

  12. Jessica Rhae (@YDWWYW)
    Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:42:37

    I was just going to say “that is just like our gum wall in Seattle”. Ha, ha. I am barely getting into this geocache thing and, as I said in my post, it didn’t go so well. I don’t think I would every be able to do a virtual cache (interest-wise). I am terrible at crosswords and any kind of riddles (which may be why the physical cache didn’t go so well for me either). I am glad you found it and showed us though.

  13. jack joseph's mom
    Aug 19, 2013 @ 07:23:57

    Way to go!!

  14. 2browndawgs
    Aug 20, 2013 @ 19:33:31

    Very cool. See I missed all the fun for Geodog Day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

