Hello?

Hello? Tap, tap, tap…
Momma, is this thing working?

photo-107

Hello? My name is Charley and Momma said there are other doggies to meet out there on this computer thingy.

The only one I have met so far is this Finn, and boy, she is one pushy broad.

photo-108

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello for now. I have to figure out how to get down the stairs. I can climb up, just not down.

photo-106

It’s kind of fun, because Momma has to come and carry me down. He he he he.

Momma said Pip and Puddles and a mystery guest are coming to NYC on Thursday, whatever that is…so stay tuned for that!

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie and Coccolino
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 11:14:35

    Charley, we are SO happy to meet you. We bet Finn will show you the way, just watch her tactics. And as for climbing down stairs, well, Cocco can’t do that either and we have to pick him up as he screams like … a pig! We bet you’ll learn very soon! So glad to meet you!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  2. Casey the Boxer
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 11:16:55

    Hi there, Charlie! It’s nice to meets you.

  3. Magic
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 11:19:37

    Hi Charley – good to meet you. I’m sure Finn will show you how to get down those stairs soon :-) woofs and licks from Magic xx

  4. Ranger (the scottie pup)
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 11:21:44

    I can only go up 3 steps and then I lay down on the step. I know Mom is up thereā€¦ but I is afraid to go any higher. I just wait for her to come on down.
    You are soooooooo sweet Charley.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  5. Leslie
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 11:31:15

    Hi Charley, so nice to meet you. You sure are one handsome little fella. Bella says to tell you that the down trip on the stairs looks scary but once you figure it out, it’s really a lot of fun! You can get going real fast and show off to everybody how quick you are. So hang in there – you’ll get it.

    (PS – Also from Bella: Tell your mom my mom said plopping me down on the last couple of steps instead of always carrying me all the way down helped me gain confidence. As I got better with the last couple, mom only carried me halfway down and it was up to me to figure out the rest. Hope that helps!)

  6. Madi and Mom
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 11:49:27

    Well a hearty hello to you up there on the landing Charley…you know what goes up must come down…but hey I love your thought pattern waiting on mom. You are just trying to give her some cardio and weight bearing exercise right?

    So Finn is pushy…..MOL I bet if you watch her you’ll learn how to go down the stairs in a flash.
    Hugs Madi Finn’s BFFF and now yours too

  7. Millie
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 11:57:20

    Hi Charley, You have the same name as my daddy but he spells it “Charlie”! Your momma must be strong to carry you downstairs. Hope you learn how to do it yourself soon.

  8. Whisppy
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 12:05:16

    Ohhh. We hope you learn how to climb down the stairs soon, Charley because it might not be that easy to carry you down once you gain your full MANdog weight! Maybe you could get Finn to teach you?

  9. Molly The Wally
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 12:25:45

    Nice to meet you Charley and we are so looking forward to Pip&Puddles visit. Have a marvelous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  10. mollieandalfie
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 12:40:30

    :) :) :) :) :) xx00xx

  11. Bouncing Bertie
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 12:51:17

    Hi there Charley, great to meet you.
    Can you believe that my human used to laugh at me when I was a puppy, all legs and no body, and I used to stumble down stairs and loose track of where my legs were. Don’t worry pal, you’ll get the hang of it soon enough. (I can climb moutains now!)
    Hope you like beer and cheetos.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  12. Anonymous
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 13:23:45

    charley is precious, he is one lucky pup

    urban hounds

  13. Bailey
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 13:48:24

    Finn will teach you the way.

  14. Mister
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 14:19:48

    Hi Charley, It’s nice to meet you. I have an uncle Charlie, but he’s a cat. I don’t blame you for not going down stairs. I don’t like stairs I can see the other side.
    -Mister

  15. Blueberry's human
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 15:38:04

    Oh – make sure you really milk the “carry me down the stairs please” card for as long as you can!

    Nice to meet you handsome!

  16. Daisy
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 17:19:16

    Finn, are you really introducing sweet Charley to Pip & Puddles NOW! That can only mean trouble. They’ll teach him how to get down the stairs….and lots more besides. (He’s too young to be drinking beer…just sayin’.)

    XXXOOO Daisy, Bella & Roxy

  17. Smilewithyourtail
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 18:36:05

    Charley we missed your arrival but I think you in for a great time…once you master those stairs that is.

    Slobbers

  18. Mitch and Molly
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 18:59:16

    Going up is always easier, Charley! Mom used to put her arm out like a big toll gate and we’d inch our way down one step at a time. We know you’ll be going up and down in no time at all!
    Yup, us girls can sure be push!

    Love ya lots,
    Molly and Mitch

  19. 2browndawgs
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 22:11:22

    You’ll get the hang of stairs! Have a fun time with Pip and Puddles. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  20. Murphy Campbell
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 00:11:24

    Nice to meet you Charley! When I was a pup my dad tried to teach me to go down stairs and I would not do it. So he finally gave up. Then I went down the stairs. Hold out and they will give you treats!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley
    Online Doods

  21. wyatt
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 00:20:42

    Hi Charley! Welcome to Blogville. Pip and Puddles will show you around. Just don’t let them be a bad influence on you (Finn knows what we are talking about)…BOL!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  22. dougalldog
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 04:26:42

    Hello Charley, rovely to meet you! You’ll love Blogville, it’s great!

  23. Eileen and Annie
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 07:40:18

    Hi Charley, you are beautiful. You’ll soon learn how to master the stairs!

  24. Luke's Adventures
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 16:56:53

    Hi Charley! Stairs are scary. When I first arrived at my house, I had to be carried down too. That is, until I discovered the war cry. I make this grunting noise when I run down the stairs. It makes them less scary!

  25. freya rose blossom
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 17:51:48

    ER !
    Who do we have here… oh, you are a beautiful lad………………. :-) Oh, Freya Rose Blossom’s mum is very envious :-) :-) He’s a beauty x x x x x

  26. Kari
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 06:18:14

    Hi Charlie!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari

    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  27. robynwp
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 13:24:49

    Charley!!! We don’t know how we missed, this post!! HI!!

    I am Wally, Finn’s boyfuriend and this is Sam my little brother.

    Don’t worry you’ll get the hang of stairs soon.

    We’re looking forward to Pip & Puddles’ visit.

    Bark at you soon
    wally & sammy

  28. Pip
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 23:01:01

    Hi Charlie! Hope you will be joining us tomorrow!

    Your pal, Pip

  29. Chancy the Gardener
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 16:26:42

    Awww, sweet Charley you just look so cute there at the top of the stairs. With mommie coming to fetch you down we don’t see there should be any rush in you going down those stairs. You might get a wee bit heavy after awhile though. Hugs and nose kisses

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

